Wednesday, August 18, 2010

India Language and religious conviction

India - a ground as big as a sub continent is bounce to include a lot of mother tongues and the figure of languages in India defends its amount. There are 15 executive languages and hundreds of limited language. Such a surplus of languages makes a usual Indian a linguist. On an average, every Indian talk’s two languages and in multinational metropolitans similar to Mumbai, Delhi and Bangalore public can talk capable of talking three languages.

Indian languages are crowded below two relations - Dravidian and Indo-European. All the south Indian languages are crowded under Dravidian relations. Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam and Kannada are spoken were in the states of Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala and Karnataka correspondingly. The languages are special but be like in containing the same alphabets. They include many Sanskrit languages in their words, but their sentence structure is totally unusual.
A catalog of languages as spoken in their own States –
1. Andhra Pradesh Telugu & Urdu (in Hyderabad)
2. Assam Assamese
3.Bihar Hindi, Bhojpuri, Maithili, Santhali & Bengali
4. Delhi Hindi, Punjabi & English
5. Goa Konkani, Marathi , Hindi, English & Portuguese
6. Gujarat Gujarati
7. Punjab & Haryana Hindi, Punjabi, Haryanvi & Urdu
8. Himachal Pradesh Hindi & Pahari
9. Jammu & Kashmir Dogri, Kashmiri, Ladakhi, Punjabi, Urdu, Hindi & Tibetan
10. Karnataka Kannada
11. Kerala Malayalam
12.Madhya Pradesh Hindi & Urdu
13. Maharashtra Marathi, Gujarati & Hindi
14. Orissa Oriya
15. Rajasthan Hindi, Rajasthani, Marwari & Urdu
16. Sikkim Sikkimese, Nepalese
17. Tamil Nadu Tamil



Post a Comment

<< Home